Am I ugly? (Meaghan Ramsey)

Although I am prone to comparing myself to others I am glad to say that I don’t look at airbrushed images in magazines and covet appearances of the rich and famous.

What I have learnt over the past few years is that it certainly is what you do that counts. You can have all the riches you could ever dream of, yet never have enough. You can have all your needs met, yet snatch all you can from those who are deemed to be your ‘loved ones’.

I was introduced to the word ‘congruence’ during a course about 9 years ago. I watched as the tutor drew two lines horizontally, one on top of the other. I remember this as a visual learner and I also remember the meaning. What you say and what you do must follow the same pattern, the same synchronicity.

You must be who you say you are, do what you say you do. Be congruent.

I spent years comparing myself to others, so many in fact, that I still fall into that trap. However, today I acknowledge that I am doing it, talk it through and see what area in my own life that I need to focus on and be grateful for the person I am today.

I hope I am synchronised, congruent and honest. I know for a fact that I am far from ugly. X

Leave a Reply

