Creativity in the rat race!

Well it is all change again for me and I have been fortunate to take up the offer of a temporary job. I have referred to my previous employment as ‘rat race’ this job, is a total change from that. I am surrounded by people whose aim is to help people feel better about themselves. The whole feel of the clinic is about serenity, peace and pleasure.

I am a receptionist which enables me to speak to new people, find out their stories and feel blessed to be a small part in the transformation of someones feelings. Creativity is like that, being a part of a community where expression and self fulfillment is at the forefront. This role is enabling me to continue to be creative whilst giving me the safety net that keeps the wolves from the door.

A job is what you make it and already I have brought creativity into the clinic by staging and photographing products.

celebrate firm skin Celebrate Radiance celebrate smooth skinmurad products

However, I have also realised that I can get too comfortable, too quickly, I become familiar and because I am so content in what I am doing, I am enthusiastic and worry about being too much. Feedback or suggestions would help if you have time as this self discovery and forming of a new identity takes time, moulding  and manipulating so experiences from others will help me!

Thanks for reading

Becky X

Leave a Reply

