Filtered mumblings

The Daily Post today asks you to write for 10 minutes, without pauses and editing. So here goes.

I sit here now with 10 minutes of unedited and unfiltered mumblings. It’s a difficult thing to do. To not think about the consequences of what you may write or the level of honesty that may tumble from your fingertips is a good thing to ask to do. I have done this before, on,y on a larger scale. It has been known to me as ’emptying my head’.

Quite often the thoughts that take up free rent in my head are totally disproportionate to what is reality. I quite selfishly think of myself most of the time and my concerns. even that, in itself, is a aspect of myself that I don’t freely admit. It’s hard not to pause with the thoughts of should I, shouldn’t I or to correct what you have just wrote.

Many years ago as part of my healing process I had to write ‘unsent letters’. They were unfiltered because I had thoughts, feeling and fears that dominated my life, not in the ‘psychiatric’ way just that bogged me down or dominated my ways of thinking and feeling. As part of my recovery I wrote these letters. I had to empty my head from the anger, sadness, questions and lies that I had believed or thought for such a long time.

It had a very powerful effect.

I got rid of the awful feelings that had dominated me for years, sometimes decades and felt for the first time a sense of freedom. I was shown the truth of situations and I could see clearly what I couldn’t see before, it truly was an awakening. Like a flower emerging from a constrained bud. I was free.

I recommend it to anyone who has things they need to say or want to say to anyone. They are unsent for a reason. You need to empty you. Not to offload or make someone else feel dreadful. Quite often people are none the wiser to the way you feel and they live their lives free from any sense of obligation or blame. Yet creative souls walk around carrying burdens that are totally unnecessary and instead of unloading the baggage we add to it as time goes by all based on a dishonest perspective. I may not be making sense and to be honest that’s the point of the task I suppose, to see a new side to the blogger. I hope you like this side of me.

Thanks for reading.

PS excuse the grammar and punctuation. It never is my strong point with or without the pauses xx (Thank God for autocorrect :-))20141002-235004-85804798.jpg

2 thoughts on “Filtered mumblings

Leave a Reply

