Beyond the weeds

photo 1 photo 3 photo 4purple

Firstly thank you for all the likes on yesterdays post on ‘Adventure’, It was lovely to be able to share some positivity. Time for some more?

I do not profess to be someone who spends her day pondering the meaning of life, but when I am tuned into life and my awareness is heightened, for some reason I always look for a message. I quite often learn what I should be doing this way rather than keeping myself obsessing about what ‘could be’ or ‘should be’.

Todays walk was just like that. I walked a usual walk with my dog and I always carry a camera with me. Today I noticed that a walkway had been cropped and only weeds remained. I could have put my camera aside but today I didn’t. I found some wonderful delicacies in the weeds, the shapes and forms were amazing and I started to look beyond the weeds.

The message? Look beyond the weeds.

Life may sometimes seems to be full of weeds, lack of interest, unwanted pressures of ‘shoulds’ and ‘ought to’s’. But when I truly look at the aspects of my life that truly are beautiful, the friendships I have that have a common passion for creativity, the man in my life who encourages me to be nothing more but happy, the family members who accept me for me, I have to look beyond what I may feel to the reality of my life. My life is full of delicacies that are simply beautiful. and for that I am truly thankful. What do you find when you look beyond the weeds?

One thought on “Beyond the weeds

Leave a Reply

