No place like home

Well it’s my last day in a hotel today and thankfully tomorrow I will be heading off home. I have created a new set of greeting cards called ‘All year through’ and taken a few more photos inspired by the ‘MM27 Monochrome madness’ series of Leanne Cole as well as the lovely pictures by fellow blogger ‘Color is Law’ and ‘Leaf and Twig’.

It’s been a fantastic break and the weather has been on our side but it is always nice to get back home. Once home, I race round like a fool to hide all evidence of the holiday so not to feel low. My mind then automatically goes to work. Thankfully I have an exhibition to prepare for and I’ve been asked to go to a college to be interviewed for a potential support role.

How do I feel? I feel more excited about the exhibition than the job because I would love to be a full time Artist….. However, I’m building my (small) empire which requires patience, thought and a market, all of which I need to develop as my business develops. I love what I do and the sooner I can break completely away from the rat race the better. If I have to be part of the rat race to help finance the business (or should I call it my ‘play’ or ‘dream’) then at least I will be in a role I enjoy and know that I am making a difference.

So I will bid you goodnight as I prepare for the last night of my holiday. Wifi intact, I will leave you with some more photos. Thank you for reading and have a great weekend!!!!

20140905-185043-67843872.jpg

20140905-185044-67844307.jpg

20140905-185044-67844005.jpg

20140905-185043-67843739.jpg

20140905-185044-67844163.jpg

Leave a Reply

