Stop, Isn’t that beautiful?

image

 

One day whilst I was out walking with a friend. I was jabbering on about something and nothing and was totally obsessed with myself. Suddenly and without warning she stopped and I nearly knocked her over.

She said ‘isn’t that beautiful?’ She was holding a wonderful, vibrant flower.

It was then that I realised that I was so wrapped up in myself that I failed to see the beauty that was around me.

Today I open my eyes, take photos, draw, paint, enjoy the beauty and be inspired to create….. Especially when I stop and look. X

 

One thought on “Stop, Isn’t that beautiful?

Leave a Reply

